The Laurens County Construction Board of Appeals was established by Legislative Act Title 9.


The purpose of the Board is to advise, oversee and assist in hearing appeals related to compliance with building and construction codes.


The Commission consists of nine (9) members.


The Board is appointed by County Council, one (1) from each Council Member’s district for a four (4) year term.  The term of the appointment corresponds with the term of the Council member.  Board members may succeed themselves.  The appointee shall be a registered elector residing in Laurens County. The appointee may be from the district of the Council Member making the appointment or from any other area of the County, at the sole discretion of the Council Member making the appointment. In the event a vacancy occurs, the Council Member for whom the appointee serves shall fill such vacancy for the unexpired term of the appointee.

AppointeeExpiration DateCouncil District
Kevin StokleyDecember 31, 2018#1 - Younts
David T. CopelandDecember 31, 2021#7 - Pitts
John AikenDecember 31, 2021#3 - McDaniel
Leonard DavisDecember 31, 2021#2 - Wood
Roger KuykendallDecember 31, 2018#5 - Carroll
Raphael JenkinsDecember 31, 2021#6 - Anderson
LaVern Harry PabstDecember 31, 2018#4 - Jones
Steve ChristieDecember 31, 2018#4 - Jones (At Large)
At Large