

<u>MINUTES</u> LAURENS COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION April 18th, 2023 LAURENS COUNTY ADMINISTRATION BUILDING CONFERENCE ROOM

Commission Members: Ed Burns, Sylvester Grant, Casey Robinson Bobby Smith, Abney Smith, Michael Floyd, Vacant Seat

April 18th, 2023

<u>Commissioners Present</u>: Bobby Smith, Ed Burns, Tom Robertson, and Michael Floyd. Sylvester Grant joined the meeting later.

Commissioners Absent: Abney Smith and Casey Robinson

Call to Order – Chairman Bobby Smith called the meeting to order at 5:30 PM.

Invocation- Commissioner Michael Floyd

<u>Pledge of Allegiance-</u> Chairman Bobby Smith lead the Pledge of Allegiance.

<u>Approval of Agenda</u> – April 18th, 2023- The approval of the agenda for April 21st, 2023, was first motioned by Vice Chairman Ed Burns, with a second motion by Commissioner Michael Floyd.

Approved 5-0

<u>Approval of Minutes</u> –February 21st, 2023- The approval of minutes from February 21st, 2023, was motioned to approve by Commissioner Tom Robertson and seconded by Vice Chairman Ed Burns.

Approved 5-0

Training Session- Public Works Director Dale Satterfield and Lisa Wargo led the session.

<u>Adjournment</u>- Chairman Bobby Smith adjourned the meeting at 6:28 pm with a motion from Commissioner Tom Robertson and a second by Commissioner Ed Burns.

Approved 5-0

Respectfully Submitted,

Cortni Motes, Clerk 3 Laurens County Public Works