Parks and Recreation
Term of Office The members of the Commission are appointed by the Governor upon recommendation of the Laurens County Council. Terms are for four (4) years and correspond with the term of the County Council member making the recommendation. Terms expire on December 31st of the ending year of the term of the Council member. Commissioners may succeed themselves
Responsibilities The purpose of the Commission is advisory and primarily is for the disposition of tourism funds designated to Laurens County.