Mission Statement

As caretakers of the voting process in Laurens County, we firmly believe that “Every Vote Matters. Every Vote Counts!”. We make every effort to insure that each eligible person has a chance to exercise his/her right to vote and to have that vote accurately counted. We also strive to conduct efficient, fair, honest and impartial elections at a minimum cost to the electorate. We attempt to ensure that polls and voting machines are easily accessible to all voters and that voting procedures are easy to understand. We are committed to maintaining current and accurate Voter Registration records.

Board of Commissioners

  • William Adair, Chairman
  • David Hardy, Vice Chairman
  • Tim Howard, Secretary
  • Chip Brownlee, Board Member
  • Marilyn Easter, Board Member
  • John Henley, Board Member
  • Jim Moore, Board Member
  • Reynold Stoddard, Board Member

M. Lynne West




Neely Abernathy

Assistant Director


200 Public Courthouse Square | P O Box 769
Laurens, SC 29360



Email – M. Lynne West

Email – Neely Abernathy

Office Hours: 9 AM – 5 PM / M – F